Licking County Board of REALTORS® 2015 Honorees

Realtor Political Action Committee (RPAC)
February 27, 2015
Call for Action – Stop Patent Trolls
July 15, 2015

Licking County Board of REALTORS® 2015 Honorees

awards 2015
REALTOR® of the Year, Charmin Patterson
Community Service Award, Aaron Parks
Affiliate of the Year, Dawn King

2015 Top Honors

Realtor of the Year Award~ The Licking County Board of REALTORS® is pleased to announce that Charmin Patterson of HER Realtors® has won the organization’s Realtor of the Year Award.  This prestigious award was presented to Patterson at LCBR’s Annual 2015 Awards Banquet held April 9th at Longaberger Golf Club.

This award is based on a point system that recognizes the members for their service to the Board and the community. Patterson became a licensed Realtor in 1990. She has volunteered on numerous LCBR Committees and at several LCBR and community events including: LCBR’s Core Standards Committee, Chairperson of Professional Standards Grievance Committee, Chairperson of Marketing Committee and Directory Committee for the past 3 years, attends LCBR’s annual Conventions, participates in Holiday Help for local children, donates and participates in RPAC each year, as well as a member of “AM Spirit” Network. Patterson was awarded the President’s Award in 2014 and is serving her 4th year on the Licking County Board of REALTORS® as a Director.

Community Service Award ~ Aaron Parks of Century 21 Frank Frye received the Community Service Award.  Parks became a licensed Realtor in 2004. He has volunteered countless hours of his time giving back to the community in many ways. You will find Parks volunteering and serving on committees for the LCBR’s RPAC Auction Committee, Golf Outing Committee, Convention Committee, MLS Committee along with volunteering for community events such as BB/BS Bowl for Kids, Ohio Reads, Look Up Center, CLC Kids Ministry, Ohio Heart Association Walk, Operation Feed Supermarket Sweep, LMH 5K, Support our Soldiers, Ohio Historical Society and Camp O’Bannon. Parks has also received countless awards including Century 21 Million Dollar Award, Century 21 Ruby, Emerald and Pinnacle Sales Awards and LCBR’s 5 & 10 Million Dollar Awards. Parks is currently serving his 5th year on the Licking County Board of REALTORS®as a Director.

Affiliate of the Year Award ~ Dawn King of Concord Mortgage Group received the honorable award of Affiliate of the Year. King is a very active member of the LCBR. She has served on and sponsored numerous LCBR committees and events as well as being very active in the community including: sponsoring and participating for several years in the LCBR’s monthly Lunch Club, Awards Banquet, LCBR Conventions, Installation Dinners, RPAC Auctions, Directory and the Golf Outings. At Christmas you will find King shopping for the Y.E.S. Club and BB/BS. She also volunteers for Realtor Care Day, Women’s Council, United Way and the Peletonia. King continues to be a strong member of the Licking County Board of REALTORS®and is greatly appreciated.

Honorary Member ~ Lew Claggett of The Land Office was recognized as a long time Realtor Member and was inducted into the LCBR as an Honorary Member. Claggett was one of the founders of the Licking County Board of REALTORS® and has had a positive impact on the success of the organization.

7 REALTORS Earn 2015 Million Dollar Club Honors

The Licking County Board of REALTORS® awarded 7 Realtors with Million Dollar Club Honors at its annual Awards Banquet held April 9th at Longaberger Golf Club. Any Realtor in good standing with the Licking County Board of REALTORS® during the time the sales transactions occurred is eligible for the awards that include:

One Million Dollar Club, 5 Million, 10 Million, 20 Million 30 Million, 40 Million, 50 Million, 75 Million and the highest level of achievement 100 Million. The awards are based on sales volumes over a period of time. The Board’s Million Dollar Club started in 1974 with four members, and several members have been inducted each year since its inception.

1 Million Club                Michelle Embrey             Coldwell Banker King Thompson
1 Million Club                Amber Harvel                   Coldwell Banker King Thompson
5 Million Club               Melissa Johnston             Coldwell Banker King Thompson
10 Million Club             Joanne Breitmayer         Coldwell Banker King Thompson
30 Million Club            Charmin Patterson          HER Realtors
100 Million Club          Patrick Guanciale            Coldwell Banker King Thompson
100 Million Club          Patti Urbatis                      Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices
                                                                                       Integrity One, Realtors

The Licking County Board of REALTORS® is a local real estate trade organization with over 350 members including Realtors and Affiliates.

Comments are closed.